Not much going on yet……

Lap blanketWell I haven’t had the opportunity to do much sewing since making the bags.  I have been through my stash and earmarked some of it for specific projects.  This lap blanket was a result of buying wadding to make some for the sitting rooms as I have plenty of fabric that needs to be used.  This fabric wasn’t part of the stash though, it just ended up in my trolley with the wadding – so much for reducing my stash! It has, however, been a big hit.  I have used it whilst studying, rather than lighting the fire, the kids have used it whilst watching tv and Neil has used it loads.  I need to make another to use up the wadding but haven’t decide which fabric yet.  I need to do it soon as I now have ordered more to make trousers and t-shirts for the kids as part of kids clothes week challenge.

Leave a Reply

